Monday 4th August

August 4, 2008 at 9:09 pm (Uncategorized)

Last night I couldn’t sleep, I could say I was nervous … I could say I was excited… who knows, al I know is I was sat in my bedroom with all my lights turned off attempting to sleep. This wasn’t happening, so I wrapped up in my quilt and sat on my windowsill. It wasn’t a cloudy night last night so I lost myself in the endless sky of stars, each a set of cats eyes gazing lovingly down upon me. I love the nights sky, and much to my surprise I saw a shooting star. As you do when you see one of these, you make a wish… so I did. I wished to go asleep…. Yeah, a pretty lame wish … but on a hot night like that where you’re shatterd and just want to sleep, it’s the best wish ever. Don’t remember the rest of that night… I fell asleep =]

Now, here’s the reason as to why I was feeling nervous/excited. Never in all my life have I gone away from my home, for more than three days alone. I’ve gone with a group of friends on a school trip and I’ve gone to London for a few days with Youtubers. But today, I travelled 5 hours to Great Yarmouth to go visit Ben. Also known as DoctorBenjy (Recently featured for, “When do you feel alone” for those dumb asses who don’t know him…. Infact, if you don’t know him. Get off my blog now!)
Since I was a child I’ve had a fear of sleeping over other peoples houses, I’d break out in sweats… cry, and ALWAYS feel ill. But, as its being years since I’ve last gone to somebody’s I thought I’d go to Bens, as he’s such a lovely guy n’ all. I must admit, right now im feeling a little ill… but I won’t blame that on my fear of staying over peoples houses… as Ben and his family so far have being very welcoming and nice to me. His sister even made me a card saying something along the lines of, “I hope you enjoy your time at this house – Beth” soooo sweet ^_^

So Ben. I know you’re reading this… and no doubt, Im sat near you. But I just wanna say, even though we havn’t gone out or done anything today, its being a nice day … you’re family are wonderful from what I’ve seen and you’re a seriously amazing guy J

Will keep you all updated

xx

Leave a comment